adeweydesign


Browns tix stock idea
November 23, 2011, 5:29 pm
Filed under: design, photoshop | Tags: , , ,

 

This is ticket hardstock concept I was messing around with for the Cleveland Browns a while back. Without access to hi-res images, I used photoshop to create the high contrast sepia sketch effect you see in the above artwork. I was pleased with outcome, especially since I used this effect on low-res images. I brushed in the background as the players fade into a Cleveland skyline including the Browns stadium. The matchup is shown by a partial view of the teams helmets visible behind a white box with the word ‘VS’ sitting on top.

 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve made SI magazine covers and trading cards and need new ideas. I want to make photo ticket stubs for my sons youth football team. I can’t find any templates online or even the actual dimensions of a real stub. Can you tell me the actual dimensions? Any chance that you’d share your photoshop layout for the tickets. Thanks for any help or direction.

Comment by Shelly Burkhart

Hi Shelly, I would be glad to share this ticket design for your son’s football team. Ticket stubs can vary in size depending on how they are displayed. For example some teams create a hardstock booklet with 5 tickets shown vertically or horizontally. Many times in a book like this, a single background image is used across all 5 tickets with the game info changing from ticket-to-ticket. These booklets are often 8×10 flat and hardbound (1″) making the tickets 2″ x 7″. Some teams will use a single ticket booklet in which the design can change more often.

As far as professional sports tickets dimensions go, most of them are between 2-2.5″ wide x 7-8″ long/high

I’m not sure what software your familiar/or working with, but I would be happy to share my Browns template with you. The basic template was designed in photoshop and the information was added in InDesign.
Let me know how I can help! Thanks for checking out my designs. I’ll be adding more very soon. I would love to see your SI covers and trading cards too.

Good luck,
A Dewey

Comment by adeweydesign




Leave a Reply

